School Board

Roxanne Ericson

Board Chair

Jim Smith

Vice Chair

Brandon Floeck

Board Member

Shad Turner

Board Member

Amy Johnson

Board Member

Terry Augustadt


Heather Vanderploeg

Board Secretary

Marcola School Board Members are elected each year and usually meet once a month unless a special hearing is held. School Board Members volunteer their time to work with district staff and administrators to execute our collective vision for the youth of our great community. Should you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us the school board online or come to one of our public monthly hearings.

Regular board meetings are scheduled for the 2nd Monday of each month at 6 PM.

There is a delay between the time the board makes policy changes and the time those changes are available on this site. The policies on this site are for information only and do not reflect any updating activities in progress. Official policies and administrative regulations are available from Heather VanderPloeg at 541-933-2512.

Title IX

It is the policy of the Marcola School District that there will be no discrimination or harassment of individuals or groups based on race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, marital status, age, veterans’ status, genetic information or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment.

View the Title IX Policy


MSD Title IX Coordinator
Stacey Whaley
38300 Wendling Rd.
Marcola, OR 97454

TNW Title IX Coordinator
Lisa Sequera

Training completed on September 17, 2020
Training completed on September 24, 2020
Training completed on April 4, 2022

Title IX Resources




View Handbook